Local Community Development Committee (LCDC)

The Local Government Act 2014 provides that each Local Community Development Committee (LCDC) will be established as a committee of the Local Authority. The Wicklow LCDC was established in 2014. The LCDC comprises of representatives who are members of the Local Authority, other state agencies, community and voluntary sector and social partners. The balance of representation between the sectors is intended to be balanced in favour of the non-statutory sector. The LCDC is independent of the Local Authority in the discharge of its functions.

Nominating Body Nominee
Wicklow County Council Bryan Doyle
Wicklow County Council Cllr. Grainne McLoughlin
Wicklow County Council Cllr Mary Kavanagh
Wicklow County Council Vacant
Health Service Executive Maurice Farnan
KWETB Vacant
Local Enterprise Office Sheelagh Daly
Bray Area Partnership Peter Brennan
County Wicklow Partnership Tom Gregan
PPN - Community & Voluntary Liam O'Loughlin
PPN - Community & Voluntary Mai Quaid
PPN - Social Inclusion Naimh Wogan
PPN - Social Inclusion Martina Cronin
Business Interests Rory Benville
Farming Interests Chris Hill
Environmental Interests Richard Webb
(Clermont College, IT Carlow)
Local & Community Interests
Denis O'Brien