Wicklow County Development Plan 2016 - 2022

Stage 1 - Intention to review the CDP

Stage 2 - First Stage Public Consultation

Submissions Received Pre Draft Consultation

First Chief Executive’s Report on Pre Draft Consultation

Stage 3 - Draft Plan

Volume 2 - Town and Settlement Plans

This volume includes local plans for the following settlements - Ashford, Aughrim, Avoca, Baltinglass, Carnew, Donard, Dunlavin, Enniskerry, Kilmacanogue, Laragh-Glendalough, Newcastle, Roundwood, Shillelagh and Tinahely.

*Please note an erratum in relation Table 1.1 and 1.2 (page 18) and figure 1.4 (page 29) of the Ashford Town Plan has been  amended to accurately correspond with the draft land use zoning map for Ashford.  

Second Chief Executive’s Report on Draft Plan Consultation 

Third Chief Executive’s Report on Proposed Amendments Consultation

Volume 2 – CDP Town Plans and Settlement Plans

Interim Publication - a draft Ministerial direction has been issued.

Draft Ministerial Direction issued 07.12.16

The Minister for Housing, Planning, Community and Local Government is, for the reasons set out in the Statement of Reasons, of the Opinion that:

(i) Wicklow County Council in making the Wicklow County Development Plan 2016-2022 has ignored or has not taken sufficient account of the submissions made by the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government in February 2016 and the Minister for Housing, Planning, Community and Local Government in August 2016, and

(ii) the Wicklow County Development Plan 2016-2022 is not in compliance with the requirements of s.9, s.10, s.12 and s.28 of the Planning and Development Act 2000 (as amended).

And has therefore issued a ‘draft direction’ under Section 31 of the Planning Act (see documents to follow).

Written submissions or observations in respect of the draft direction may be made from Wednesday 14th December 2016 to Thursday 5th January 2017 (5pm) and shall be taken into consideration by the Minister before he directs the Planning Authority.

Submissions may be made in one of the following ways:-

1. Write to: Administrative Officer, Planning Section, Wicklow County Council, Station Road, Wicklow Town.

2. Email to: planreview@wicklowcoco.ie